Register for the CARRA Annual Meeting (Virtual)

Date: 27.04.2022

The meeting will be held virtually on 2-3 May 2022 and there is still time to register!

More information



Day 1: Monday May 2, 2022 (10am-5pm EST)


10:00 am – 10:55 am:  Exhibits Open

 11:00 am – 12:10 pm: Welcome and Opening Session 

 Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS CARRA President

 Steve Taylor, President and CEO, Arthritis Foundation  Keynote: Emmanuel Peprah, MD, Director of Implementation Science for Global

 Health, NYU: “Collaboration as a Catalyst for Research- The H3Africa Story”

12:15 pm – 1:15 pm: Oral Abstracts

1:15 pm – 1:30 pm:  Break

1:30 pm – 2:00 pm: Networking Lunches

2:00 pm – 2:15 pm:  Break

2:15 pm – 4:00 pm:  CARRA Committee Report Outs

 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm:  Interactive Poster Session, Exhibits Open


Day 2: Tuesday May 3, 2022 (10am-5pm EST)


10:00 am – 10:55 am:   Exhibits Open

 11:00 am – 11:55 am: Opening Session: “Beyond the Conventional RCT: Introducing Innovative Trial Design”

 “Getting SMART About Treatment Strategies: Introduction to the Sequential Multiple Assignment Randomized Trial”

 Marie Davidian, MD, J. Stuart Hunter Distinguished Professor, North Carolina State University

 "Delivering Clinical Trials at Home: Lessons from CARRA's iPERSONAL Trial"

 Stephen Balevic, MD, Duke University

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm: Oral Abstracts

1:00 pm – 1:15 pm: Break

1:15 pm – 1:45 pm: 2021 CARRA-PReS Collaborative Research Award: “Harmony and Discord in National Registries- Facilitating International Pediatric Lupus Research”

 Rebecca Sadun, MD, PhD, Duke University; Eve Smith, MD, BSc, PhD, University of Liverpool; Jennifer Cooper, MD, University of Colorado; Alexandre Belot, MD, PhD, Hôpital Femme Mère Enfant (HFME), Hospices Civils de Lyon (HCL)

1:50 pm – 2:45 pm:  Plenary Session: “CARRA- Past, Present and Future”

 Laura Schanberg, MD, Duke University and Yukiko Kimura, MD, Hackensack Meridian

 School of Medicine

2:45 pm – 4:00 pm:  Closing Session 

 Moderator: Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS, CARRA President

 PReS Leadership Update, Angelo Ravelli, MD, PReS President

 CARRA Awards, Awards Committee Representative(s)

 CARRA Committee and Leadership Transitions, Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS,

 Incoming President’s Message, Robert Colbert, CARRA Vice President

 Closing, Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS

 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm:  Interactive Poster Session, Exhibits Open